Peacock Woods-Dimon Circle Historic District
The development of The Peacock Woods-Dimon Circle Historic District began in 1922. John Francis Flournoy’s Peacock Woods subdivision comprises the northern half of the district, and Samuel Kelly Dimon’s Dimon Circle subdivision, the southern portion. Flournoy, a prominent and prolific Columbus developer, hired the nationally acclaimed landscape architect Earle S. Draper to design Peacock Woods as a picturesque neighborhood with curving streets and park-like settings. Dimon Circle was subdivided from Dimon’s family property in 1922. Additional lots were added to the development in 1928. The center of the district—known as Rock Park—was developed by Charles Frank Williams. The southwest portion—known as Wynnton Heights—was subdivided by Hezikiah Land. The district includes a broad range of architectural styles including Colonial Revival, Craftsman, English Vernacular Revival, Spanish Colonial Revival and one 1954 Contemporary-style Ranch House.